The Oklahoma Junior High School Rodeo Association





We can't wait for the 2014/2015 season to arrive.  Please note the changes to our rodeo schedule below.  Spread the word - we are looking forward to seeing lots of new faces.  While  the "About the OKJHSRA" tab is down, click here for more info about our association.


Congratulations to Baylee Powders and Jacob Hickman for winning the OHSRA membership scholarship.  Good luck at the high school rodeos!



2014/2015 Rodeo Schedule

Sept 13-14 Shawnee
Oct 4-5 Thomas
Oct 11-12 Woodward
Oct 25-26 Chickasha


March 7-8 - McAlester

March 14-18 - Pawhuska

April 18-19 - Shawnee

May 2-3 - Boswell


2014/2015 Executive Board 

Michael Sellers - President - 405-990-9746
Toby Morris - First VP - 580-571-4662
Derek Duncan - Second VP - 580-513-4422
Diane Glenn - Board Secretary - 405-831-1635
Lindsey Thiessen - Treasurer - 580-821-4612
Rodney Glenn - National Director - 405-229-7665
Ashley Sellers - Rodeo Secretary


Oklahoma was well represented at the 2014 National Junior High Rodeo Finals.  Congratulations to our Nationals Champions:


National Champion Barrel Racer - Audra Lee

National Champion Bull Rider - Cannon Cravens

Reserve All Around Cowgirl - Kathryn Todd

Reserve Champion Team

Reserve Champion Boys Team

  For more results see the Champions State/National tab.



For photos from the 2014 state finals go to


Be sure and thank/support all of our Sponsors:

Platinum Express
XN Ranch
National Saddlery
Grady County Fairgrounds
Nix Auto
Ram Rodeo
Judd Little
4 Star Trailers
Oakridge Equine Hospital
Peter Erdoes
Central States Trailers
Great Plains National Bank
David Stanley Chevrolet in Norman
Ballpark Cowboy Church
Woodward Tourism
Boswell Rodeo Association

Pawhuska Chamber of Commerce

W-W Livestock Systems

NRS Trailers

B&L Feed

Arvest Bank

Scott Cleaners



Order of Events:

Barrel Racing
Tie Down Roping
Ribbon Roping
Pole Bending
Boys Breakaway
Girls Breakaway
Team Roping
Chute Dogging
Boys Goats
Girls Goats
Bull Riding