The Oklahoma Junior High School Rodeo Association






Thanks to helping us have a great 2014/2015 rodeo season.  We enjoyed getting to know each and every one of our contestants.


Congratulations to our 2015 Nationals Team.  Good luck in Des Moines.  Have fun and bring home championships!


Barrel Racing

Paige Jones, Chaley Hext, Sydney Bottom, Kate Kelly


Tie Down Roping

Garrett Elmore, Ross McGuire, Trevor Hale, Chance Thiessen


Girls Breakaway

Paige Jones, Kaitlyn Ramer, Kate Kelly, Carli Hawkins


Chute Dogging

Garrett Elmore, Ross McGuire, Rowdy Harnois, Sterling Lee


Pole Bending

Skylar Getman, Ragan Dauzat, Paige Jones, Ralea Fatzer


Boys Breakaway

Jessen James, Levi Sechrist, Rance Doyal, Rowdy Jones


Girls Goat Tying

Hannah Giger, Sydney Bottom, Kaitlyn Ramer, Hannah Appleton


Boys Goat Tying

Rance Doyal, Jessen James, Garrett Elmore, Britt Duncan


Bareback Steer Riding

Jayco Roper, Dalen Smith


Saddle Bronc Steer Riding

Parker Glenn


Bull Riding

Kade Chace, Dalen Smith


Ribbon Roping

Garrett Elmore and Kaitlyn Ramer, Jessen James and Aubrey Buckmaster, Chance Thiessen and Paige Jones, Cord McDonald and Hannah Giger


Team Roping

Briar Teague and Jessen James, Braden Johnson and Chance Thiessen, Garrett Elmore and Rance Doyal, Trevor Hale and Stran Smith



2015 Fall Rodeo Schedule

Aug. 29-30 - Woodward

Sept 12-13 - Shawnee (with High School)

Oct 3-4 - Thomas

Oct 17-18 - Fall Break Bash at Lazy E (with High School)



Industry Standard helmets are required for ALL bull riding and steer riding events at OKJHSRA rodeos - no exceptions this is a national rule


While  the "About the OKJHSRA" tab is down, click here for more info about our association. Thanks to Diane Glenn for updating our sponsorship brochure.  Please print copies and promote our association.  



2014/2015 Executive Board 

Michael Sellers - President - 405-990-9746
Toby Morris - First VP - 580-571-4662
Derek Duncan - Second VP - 580-513-4422
Diane Glenn - Board Secretary - 405-831-1635
Rodney Glenn - National Director - 405-229-7665
Ashley Sellers - Rodeo Secretary - 405-642-8924


 Be sure and thank/support all of our Sponsors:

2014-2015 Sponsors


National Saddlery

Ram Rodeo

XN Ranch

Oakridge Equine Hospital

Shawnee Feed Center

Ballpark Cowboy Church

Woodward Tourism

Hale Ranch

Trailer Depot

Abuelitas Rosas Mexican Restaurant

D & G Trash Hauling

Beaver River Auction

Gyp Hill Quarter Horses

4G Concrete

Tommy Nix Auto Group

NRS Trailers


Order of Events:

Bareback Steer Riding

Barrel Racing
Tie Down Roping
Ribbon Roping
Pole Bending
Boys Breakaway
Girls Breakaway
Team Roping

Saddlebronc Steer Riding

Chute Dogging
Boys Goats
Girls Goats
Bull Riding